(650) 517-1400 Child Care Referrals: Online (650) 517-1460

On December 16, 2020, 4Cs of San Mateo County held our annual Children’s Leadership Awards to celebrate our local champions of the early care and education field!

About this Event

County Supervisor Dave Pine will present the Mary Elizabeth Griffin Children’s Award. Information and a nomination form can be found here.

Kristen Anderson will be receiving the Mary Petsche Visionary Leadership Award, presented by State Assembly Member Kevin Mullin.

Dana Stoehr and Justin Aquino will be receiving the Community Partnership Award on behalf of the San Mateo County Event Center.

The event will be virtual this year and will be held from 7 – 8 pm. Tickets can be found here:

2020 Children’s Leadership Awards Tickets, Wed, Dec 16, 2020 at 7:00 PM | Eventbrite

About the Mary Elizabeth Griffin Children’s Award

For over 12 years, Mary Elizabeth Griffin was a leader in our community as a member of the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors. Mary also served as Co-Chair of the Peninsula Partnership Council for Children, Youth & Families for eight years. Mary’s greatest commitment was to the county’s children. Upon Mary’s retirement from political office, the Mary Elizabeth Griffin Children’s Award was established in her honor by the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors to be given to a person providing exemplary service to the children of the County. The Award is administered by 4Cs of San Mateo County and the recipient will be honored with a plaque and $2500 check.

About the Mary Petsche Visionary Leadership Award

Mary Petsche was an esteemed leader in the child care field and was the Executive Director of 4Cs from 1979 – 2001. Mary was known for her fearless advocacy on behalf of children and families. Mary had great vision and helped mentor many current, or recently retired, leaders in our community. This award was created to honor her legacy, impact, and inspiration.